Dell DELL E7240 LA-9431P

Discussion in 'BIOS Laptop' started by ThienBui, Feb 10, 2015.

Dell DELL E7240 LA-9431P 5 5 2votes
5/5, 2 votes

  1. ThienBui

    ThienBui There's always more to learn.
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    28,686
    Likes Received:
    2,343
    VAZ50 LA-9431P
    REV 1.0
    2013-09-11
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ThienBui

    ThienBui There's always more to learn.
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    28,686
    Likes Received:
    2,343
    Schematic DELL E7240 VAZ50 LA-9431P
    MODEL NAME : VAZ50
    PCB NO : LA-9431P (DAA00005Z10)
    BOM P/N : 4319LL31LXX
    GPIO MAP: 3.0C
    Goliad 12"
    Haswell ULT
    2013-05-17
    REV : 1.0 (A00)
    DELL E7240 VAZ50 LA-9431P.
     
  3. hyoucef72

    hyoucef72 VIP PRO

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi
    I have e7240 but no ec u2 is empty do you have information ?
     
  4. ThienBui

    ThienBui There's always more to learn.
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    28,686
    Likes Received:
    2,343
    Dell Latitude E7240 La-9431P
    PCH 8MB EC 4MB
     

    Attached Files:

  5. hyoucef72

    hyoucef72 VIP PRO

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi
    in the motherboard there is one chip winbond 25Q64BV in U1 and the emplacement of U2 there is no Chip i dumped U1 there is PCH and EC in the one chip
     
  6. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. Do you have the dump of the U1 for the motherboard where is no U2 chip (empty) ?
     
  7. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the dump I have for the U1 where the U2 is missing by factory. I don't know if this dump will work as my computer powers on but no post. I try U1 bin from the board with EC u2 also but still no display and the computer lights sometimes are chaotic.Please if someone can try this dump and give me a reply to [email protected] it will be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.
     
  8. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please if someone can upload a known working bios dump for this computer with U1 chip only. Thanks.
     
  9. ThienBui

    ThienBui There's always more to learn.
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    28,686
    Likes Received:
    2,343
    Give me the exact model of your machine.
     
  10. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank You for the reply. The computer is Latitude E7240 P22S P22S001
     
  11. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope you can help as this will be the first working bios dump posted on the whole net. I search for days and no data available for tis particular version of LA-9431P. Thank You MILLIONS in advance.
     
  12. ThienBui

    ThienBui There's always more to learn.
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    28,686
    Likes Received:
    2,343
    DELL E7240 LA-9431P u1 8MB
     

    Attached Files:

  13. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    THANKYOU SO MUCH. I will flash the chip now and let you know
     
  14. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry to let you know but with this dump the CPU gets no power (voltage) and the computer will restart in almost 30 seconds with all lights blinking. Same happen when I try the dump U1 for the boards where U2 (32mb EC) is also present. I am sure is not a hardware issue. The CPU was reballed proper once then replaced with a brand new one. Ram ok etc... Obviously is a bios problem. With his original bios the CPU gets power and stays on but blank display. No option for Win+B etc; the usb wont be read even. Please are you sure that this is the dump for a working board with U1 chip only ? Thanks.
     
    #14 raileanu, Sep 16, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2015
  15. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    ed
    I decide to replace the CPU thinking that this might be the fault but is not the case. I've repaired thousand's of computers and I am sure this is a bios issue as it happen before with Dell, Toshiba, Acer etc. I can't see any hardware failure and I check the board in details for each voltage ant timing. Please if you can reply. Thanks again.
     
    #15 raileanu, Sep 16, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2015
  16. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    All the bios's relased by dell for this model can't be extracted with cmd /writeromfile and even so is encrypted for both boards models, wich is another mission
     
  17. hyoucef72

    hyoucef72 VIP PRO

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi
    This is a dump of U1 25Q64BV only present in MB but it have bios master password
    Best regards
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  18. ThienBui

    ThienBui There's always more to learn.
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    28,686
    Likes Received:
    2,343

    I would like to know the present situation of how your machine?
     
  19. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank You. I can remove the password no problem .Will try now to see if this works.
     
  20. raileanu

    raileanu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    AWESOME !!! This dump works. The computer boots up with a different logo, is EURALIS no DELL, but this is not a problem at all. Will reset the password and add the original DELL logo and I will post the working dump.
    Thank You millions for your help.
     

Share This Page

  • Get Help Fast

    • 0919.47.6686
    • Skype: Vinafix
    • [email protected]
    • www.vinafix.vn
    • www.vinafix.net

    Payment Methods
  • Upgrades

  • Calculate the voltage

    Input V in : V
    R a : Ω
    R b : Ω
    Output V out : V
iHax Community